CRF logo
The Cave Research Foundation
Home About CRF
Business Page
Operations Areas
Cave Books
Members Page

CRF Board of Directors/Officers

(as of November, 2023)

CRF Board of Directors
    Derek Bristol  (Colorado)
    Jennifer Ellis  (Texas)
    Joyce Hoffmaster  (Ohio)
    Mark Jones  (Illinois)
    Edward Klausner (Iowa)
    Robert Lerch  (Missouri)
    Benjamin Miller  (Tennessee)
    David West (Maryland)
    Craig Williams (Missouri)

CRF Officers

Kayla Sapkota (Texas)
    Vice President:
John Lyles (New Mexico)
Edward Klausner (Iowa)
Robert Hoke (Maryland)

CRF Chairpersons

    Science and Grants Committee
Dr. Patricia Kambesis & Dr. Kayla Sapkota
    National Personnel Officer Phil DiBlasi
    CRF Newsletter Editor Laura Lexander
    Finance Committee
Elizabeth Winkler
    National Expeditions Committee
Joel Despain
    International Projects Committee
Pat Kambesis

CRF Operations Council
    Carlsbad Caverns Project (New Mexico)
Janice Tucker
    Northwest Operation Area (California) John Tinsley
    Craters of the Moon National Monument Project (Idaho)
Mark Jones
    Klamath Mountains Project (California)
Joel DeSpain
    Eastern Operation Area (Mammoth Cave, Kentucky; Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia) Karen Willmes
    Ozark Operation Area (Missouri, Arkansas, Oklahoma) Scott House
    Sequoia/Kings Canyon & Mineral King Operation Areas (California)
Jen Hopper & Fofo Gonzalez
    Hamilton Valley Facility Manager (Kentucky)
Pat Kambesis

Page last updated or validated on November 15, 2023